Skip to main content

Academic Calendar and Deadlines

Filter by

Audience
Type
  • A.B. Sophomore Concentration Declaration Period Ends at 11:59 pm
    Date: Monday, April 22, 2019
  • First day of Ph.D. General Examinations
    Date: Monday, April 22, 2019
  • Junior Fall Term Course Selection
    Date: Monday, April 22, 2019, 7:30 am - Wednesday, April 24, 2019, 11:59 pm
  • Sophomore Fall Term Course Selection
    Date: Wednesday, April 24, 2019, 7:30 am - Friday, April 26, 2019, 11:59 pm
  • First-Year Fall Term Course Selection
    Date: Monday, April 29, 2019, 7:30 am - Wednesday, May 1, 2019, 11:59 pm
  • Graduate Students Deadline for Spring Term Course Changes
    Date: Friday, May 3, 2019
  • Spring Classes End
    Date: Friday, May 3, 2019
  • Spring Reading Period Begins
    Date: Monday, May 6, 2019
  • Deadline for Submitting Senior Thesis
    Date: Monday, May 6, 2019
  • Graduate Students Fall Course Selection Begins
    Date: Monday, May 6, 2019
  • Deadline for Submitting Junior Independent Work
    Date: Tuesday, May 7, 2019
  • Spring Reading Period Ends
    Date: Tuesday, May 14, 2019
  • Dean's Date: Deadline for Student Submission of Written Work
    Date: Tuesday, May 14, 2019
  • Graduate Students Course Selection Ends at 11:59 pm (Opens again September 1, 2019)
    Date: Tuesday, May 14, 2019
  • Spring Term Final Examinations
    Date: Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - Saturday, May 25, 2019
  • Senior Departmental/Comprehensive Examinations
    Date: Wednesday, May 15, 2019, 6:00 am - Thursday, May 16, 2019, 11:59 pm
  • Deadline for submission of Take-Home exercises
    Date: Monday, May 20, 2019
  • Undergraduate Add/Drop Period begins
    Date: Monday, May 20, 2019
  • Faculty Deadline for Submission of Grades for Undergraduate Courses with no Scheduled Final Examination or Take-Home Exercise
    Date: Tuesday, May 21, 2019
  • Faculty Deadline for Submission of Grades for Undergraduate Courses with Take-Home Exercise (fewer than 20 students)
    Date: Wednesday, May 22, 2019
  • Faculty Deadline for Submission of Senior Thesis and Senior Comprehensive Grades
    Date: Thursday, May 23, 2019
  • Faculty Deadline for Submission of Grades for Undergraduate Courses with Take-Home Exercise (20 or more students)
    Date: Friday, May 24, 2019
  • Faculty Deadline for Submission of Graduate Course Grades
    Date: Friday, May 24, 2019
  • Undergraduate Add/Drop Period Ends
    Date: Friday, May 24, 2019
  • Last day of Ph.D. General Examinations
    Date: Saturday, May 25, 2019