Skip to main content

Academic Calendar and Deadlines

Filter by

Audience
Type
  • Graduate Student Fall Term Course Selection Begins at 7:30am
    Date: Saturday, September 1, 2018
  • Graduate Student Academic Year Sign-In Period Begins at 7:30am
    Date: Saturday, September 1, 2018
  • Undergraduate Academic Year Sign-In Period Begins at 8:00am
    Date: Wednesday, September 5, 2018
  • Opening Exercises, University Chapel
    Date: Sunday, September 9, 2018
  • Undergraduate Academic Year Sign-In Period Ends at 11:59 pm
    Date: Tuesday, September 11, 2018
  • First-Year Student Fall Term Course Selection
    Date: Tuesday, September 11, 2018
  • Beginning of Term - Undergraduate Add/Drop Begins at 6:00 am
    Date: Wednesday, September 12, 2018
  • Fall Semester Classes Begin at 8 am
    Date: Wednesday, September 12, 2018
  • Undergraduate Deadline to Add/Drop Courses Without a Fee Ends at 11:59 pm
    Date: Tuesday, September 25, 2018
  • First day of Ph.D. General Examinations
    Date: Monday, October 8, 2018
  • Fall Midterm Examination Week
    Date: Monday, October 22, 2018 - Friday, October 26, 2018
  • Fall Recess Begins
    Date: Saturday, October 27, 2018
  • Last day of Ph.D. General Examinations
    Date: Saturday, October 27, 2018
  • Fall Recess Ends
    Date: Sunday, November 4, 2018
  • Undergraduate Selection of P/D/F Option begins at 6:00 am
    Date: Monday, November 5, 2018
  • Classes Resume
    Date: Monday, November 5, 2018
  • Faculty Deadline for Reporting Fall Term Midterm Grades Due at 11:59 pm
    Date: Monday, November 5, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Recess Begins after last class
    Date: Tuesday, November 20, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Recess Ends
    Date: Sunday, November 25, 2018
  • Undergraduate Deadline to Drop Fall Term Courses or Select P/D/F Option Ends at 11:59 pm
    Date: Monday, November 26, 2018
  • Classes Resume after Thanksgiving Recess
    Date: Monday, November 26, 2018
  • Senior Spring Term Course Selection
    Date: Wednesday, December 5, 2018, 7:30 am - Friday, December 7, 2018, 11:59 pm
  • Junior Spring Term Course Selection
    Date: Friday, December 7, 2018, 7:30 am - Tuesday, December 11, 2018, 11:59 pm
  • Sophomore Spring Term Course Selection
    Date: Monday, December 10, 2018, 7:30 am - Wednesday, December 12, 2018, 11:59 pm
  • First-Year Student Spring Term Course Selection
    Date: Wednesday, December 12, 2018, 7:30 am - Friday, December 14, 2018, 11:59 pm
  • Graduate Student Deadline for Fall Term Course Changes - Ends at 11:59 pm
    Date: Friday, December 14, 2018
  • Winter Recess Begins After Last Class
    Date: Friday, December 14, 2018
  • Winter Recess Ends
    Date: Sunday, January 6, 2019
  • Graduate Students Spring Term Course Selection Begins at 7:30 am
    Date: Monday, January 7, 2019
  • First day of Ph.D. General Examinations
    Date: Monday, January 7, 2019
  • Fall Reading Period Begins
    Date: Monday, January 7, 2019
  • Undergraduate Deadline for Submitting Junior Independent Work
    Date: Tuesday, January 8, 2019
  • Fall Reading Period Ends
    Date: Tuesday, January 15, 2019
  • Dean's Date: Deadline for Student Submission of Written Work
    Date: Tuesday, January 15, 2019
  • Fall Term Examinations
    Date: Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - Saturday, January 26, 2019
  • Deadline for Submission of Take-Home Exercises
    Date: Monday, January 21, 2019
  • Faculty Deadline for Submission of Grades for Undergraduate Courses with no Scheduled Final Exam or Take-Home Exercises
    Date: Tuesday, January 22, 2019
  • Faculty Deadline for Submission of Grades for Undergraduate Courses with Take-Home Exercise (fewer than 20 students)
    Date: Wednesday, January 23, 2019
  • Faculty Deadline for Submission of Grades for Junior Independent Work
    Date: Wednesday, January 23, 2019
  • Last day of Ph.D. General Examinations
    Date: Friday, January 25, 2019
  • Faculty Deadline for Submission of Grades for Graduate Courses
    Date: Friday, January 25, 2019
  • Faculty Deadline for Submission of Grades for Undergraduate Courses with Take-Home Exercise (more than 20 students)
    Date: Friday, January 25, 2019