Skip to main content

Academic Calendar and Deadlines

Filter by

Audience
Type
  • Deadline for Submission of Take-Home Exercises
    Date: Monday, January 20, 2020
  • Undergraduate Add/Drop Period Begins
    Date: Monday, January 20, 2020
  • Faculty Deadline for Submission of Grades for Undergraduate Courses with no Scheduled Final Exam or Take-Home Exercises
    Date: Tuesday, January 21, 2020
  • Faculty Deadline for Submission of Grades for Junior Independent Work
    Date: Wednesday, January 22, 2020
  • Faculty Deadline for Submission of Grades for Undergraduate Courses with Take-Home Exercise (fewer than 20 students)
    Date: Wednesday, January 22, 2020
  • Last day of Ph.D. General Examinations
    Date: Friday, January 24, 2020
  • Faculty Deadline for Submission of Grades for Undergraduate Courses with Take-Home Exercise (more than 20 students)
    Date: Friday, January 24, 2020
  • Faculty Deadline for Submission of Grades for Graduate Courses
    Date: Friday, January 24, 2020
  • Undergraduate Add/Drop Period Ends
    Date: Friday, January 24, 2020
  • Spring Semester Classes Begin at 8 am
    Date: Monday, February 3, 2020
  • Beginning of Term - Undergraduate Add Period Begins at 6:00 am
    Date: Monday, February 3, 2020
  • Undergraduate Deadline to Add/Drop Courses Without a Fee Ends at 11:59 pm
    Date: Friday, February 14, 2020
  • Spring Midterm Examination Week
    Date: Monday, March 9, 2020 - Friday, March 13, 2020
  • Spring Recess Begins
    Date: Saturday, March 14, 2020
  • Spring Recess Ends
    Date: Sunday, March 22, 2020
  • Classes Resume
    Date: Monday, March 23, 2020
  • Undergraduate Selection of P/D/F Option Begins at 6:00 am
    Date: Monday, March 23, 2020
  • Faculty Deadline for Reporting Spring Term Midterm Grades
    Date: Monday, March 23, 2020
  • A.B. Sophomore Concentration Declaration Period Begins
    Date: Thursday, April 2, 2020
  • Undergraduate Deadline to Drop Spring Term Courses or Select P/D/F Option Ends at 11:59 pm
    Date: Friday, April 10, 2020
  • P/D/F Selection for Spring-Term Courses Ends at 11:59 pm
    Date: Friday, April 10, 2020
  • Graduate Student Reenrollment Opens
    Date: Wednesday, April 15, 2020
  • A.B. Sophomore Concentration Declaration Period Ends at 11:59 pm
    Date: Monday, April 20, 2020
  • First day of Ph.D. General Examinations
    Date: Monday, April 20, 2020
  • Junior Fall Term Course Selection
    Date: Monday, April 20, 2020, 7:30 am - Wednesday, April 22, 2020, 11:59 pm